Recent Blog Posts

Listen Live Streaming (click maybe twice) M-F 1:30PM Central Time

 ITunes Link To Our Podcast Archive

 

Join Us Monday-Friday Live Stream and Podcast.

Click on picture above of our heroes--

 

Link to--Churches Can Make A Huge Difference In An Election

 

 

Click here for link to our podcasts

 

 

 We need your help in shining the light so please partner with us...Thank you in advance!

Please note we are a 501C4.  Donation is not tax-deductible.  Chosen so we can share truths unhindered.

 

 

 

 

 

Click here for link to our podcasts

Listen

Listen to internet radio with City On A Hill Radio on BlogTalkRadio

Why is America At War

Cross in the ashes of the WTC

Click on pic to 9/11

 

The Powerful Story on the Twins
Lifting Each Other in Prayer with Ms. Margaret
Remembering 9/11 in'09
Fresh Hope, the ministry of Susan Sieweke, D.Min.
Laminin

For in him we live (zao {dzah'-o}, and move, and have our being; Acts 17:28

Fields White To Harvest

 

 

Lord, I thought I knew you,

   but know the winds have changed.

Tossed away, will you find me?

   Can still , my heart be sustained?

Just me and you when things were new,

then the season's storms blew by.

   Did I forget to worship you?

 

Will you come, Lord Jesus to gather us- your sheep.

   For the days grow long and still,

If we watch and wait, will you hear us yet-

   Can we stand strong to do you will?

 

 The wheat has been blowing in that field,

   While the laborers are so few.

What then, now are we waiting for?

   Can hardened hearts become like new?

 

 Safely can we stay behind you,

   as we march with your trumpet sound?

Or- have we stayed and hid so long now,

   That our roots dry underground?

 

 I pray Lord that you will find me.

   I pray not to be ashamed.

I seek you when it's early Lord.

   I pray not to fall away.

 

So come Lord Jesus come quickly-

   The terrible day is at hand.

I pray we'll all be steadfast.

   So you may strengthen our spirits ,

as we stand.

 

Loree Brownfield

What If A Nation Prayed

See Prayer List

 

 


Let us do our part to keep this the Land of the Free and Honor the Brave

  

Get to speed--basic info you must know as there is not enough news still for K-12th hidden agenda and about the ROE--so please share!

Homosexual Indoctrination for K-12th hidden in Anti-Bullying Law: The Bill   The Agenda  Federalizing

Revised Rules of Engagement--Empowering The Enemy:  Joshua's Death  The Father's Letter & Interviews

Czars and Their Unconstitutional Powers

Health Care Bill Or The Derailing Of America

Cap and Trade--Skyrocketing Utilities For Almost Bankrupt America/ For Whose Benefit? EPA Report

Know How They Voted

Truths To Share As Freedom Isn't Free

Click on pic to see samples of what's on site

Join with us in prayer (National Prayer List)

EPHRAIM'S ARROW--JEWISH STUDIES


Weather By The Hour

Don't forget as you check on the weather to check in with the One who calms the storms!

 

« Alabamians Can Only Get Out of Common Core Through HB254 and SB190--Don't Get It Confused With Flexibility Act as HB84 Can Not Undo Common Core--Use This Email List Before Too Late | Main | Alabama HB254 and SB190 on Getting Alabama Out of Common Core »
Friday
Feb152013

Common Core (National) Standards-Wolf In Sheep's Clothing--Share with Churches--Key Points From Prof Stotsky and Milgram Who Were On National Validation Committee of the Standards--They Were Troubled and So Should America

 

Alabama Parents, Grandparents, Teachers etc. can make your voice be heard if you want input over your children's educational standards vs Washington control.  No other bill out there in the State Legislature can give local control but HB254 and SB190 as anything else including HB54 called the Flexibility Act should not be confused to give parents local control.  Read the bills for yourself.  Here is link to removing Common Core Bills (HB254 and SB190) and the Flexibility Act HB54.  Of outmost priority is to get HB254 to get out of Education Commmittee to be allowed to be voted on.  Please call and or email your below legislators and contact each Education Comittee members.   Bills to supposedly give local control have been misused see this link.  First things first--get out of Common Core and then we can work to make other bills to make it better but please put passing HB254 and SB190 a priority today as otherwise parents will no longer have control of their children's education in 2014.  Remember legislature ends in May so make this pass now by making your voice heard.  Please share.  Go to bottom and see printer friendly or share links to read complete phone numbers.

 

 

Phone Numbers and Emails of Legislators:

 

Alan Baker Baldwin & Escambia staterep@co.escambia.al.us 334-242-7720
Mike Ball Madison mikeball@knology.net 334-242-7683
Jim Barton Mobile jbarton104@gmail.com 334-242-7662
Richard Baughn Tuscaloosa, Walker, & Winston rgbups@yahoo.com 334-242-7593
Paul Beckman Autauga & Elmore paulbeckmanjr@yahoo.com 334-242-7662
Alan Boothe Dale & Pike alan.boothe@alhouse.gov 334-242-7710
DuWayne Bridges Chambers & Lee dwwayne.bridges@alhouse.gov 334-242-7708
K.L. Brown Calhoun klbrown@cableone.net 334-242-1778
Mack Butler Etowah & St. Clair mack.butler@alhouse.gov 334-242-7446
Mac Buttram Cullman mbuttram@att.net 334-242-7775
Jim Carns Jefferson & Shelby jwcarns@yahoo.com 334-242-7600
Donnie Chesteen Geneva & Houston  dchesteen@panhandle.rr.com 334-242-7742
Steve Clouse Dale & Houston  steve.clouse@alhouse.gov 334-242-7717
Terri Collins Morgan terri@terricollins.org 334-242-7693
Randy Davis Baldwin & Mobile rmdavis14@aol.com 334-242-7724
Paul DeMarco Jefferson paul@pljpc.com 334-242-7667
Dickie Drake St. Clair & Jefferson ddrake1080@aol.com 334-242-7727
Allen Farley Jefferson allenfarley@bellsouth.net 334-242-7767
Joe Faust Baldwin jfaust@co.baldwin.al.us 334-242-7699
Chad Fincher Mobile chad.fincher@alhouse.gov 334-242-7778
Victor Gaston Mobile hvgaston04@yahoo.com 334-242-7664
Lynn Greer Lauderdale lynn.greer@alhouse.gov 334-242-7576
Micky Hammon Limestone & Morgan mickyhammon@gmail.com 334-242-7709
Alan Harper Pickens & Tuscaloosa salanharper@gmail.com 334-242-7732
Ed Henry Cullman & Morgan ed.henry@alhouse.gov 334-242-7736
Mike Hill Shelby mhillcolum@aol.com 334-242-7715
Mike Hubbard Lee mike.hubbard@alhouse.gov 334-242-7668
Jamie Ison Mobile isonfor101@comcast.net 334-242-7711
Ken Johnson Lawrence & Winston kenjohnsonrep@gmail.com 334-242-7754
Ron Johnson Coosa & Talladega ron.johnson@alhouse.gov 334-242-7777
Wayne Johnson Jackson & Madison waynejohnson259@yahoo.com 334-242-7492
Mike Jones, Jr. Covington & Escambia mljatty@andycable.com 334-242-7739
Paul Lee Houston pwlee@graceba.net 334-242-7675
Wes Long Marshall weslong@mclo.org 334-242-7511
Jay Love Montgomery  jlove32376@aol.com 334-242-7716
Barry Mask Coosa & Elmore barry.mask@alhouse.gov 334-242-7782
Jim McClendon St. Clair & Shelby jimmcc@windstream.net 334-242-7768
Mary Sue McClurkin Jefferson & Shelby marysue.mcclurkin@alhouse.gov 334-242-7682
Mac McCutcheon Limsetone & Madison c.mac.mccutcheon@gmail.com 334-242-7705
Steve McMillan Baldwin bcld07@gmail.com 334-242-7723
John Merrill Tuscaloosa john@tuscaloosagop.org 334-242-7554
Barry Moore Coffe barry@barrymooreindustries.com 334-242-7773
Becky Nordgren Dekalb & Etowah clearimagesal@earthlink.net 334-353-9032
Jim Patterson Madison jimpattersonhd21@gmail.com 334-242-7531
Bill Poole Tuscaloosa poole@gpr-law.com 334-242-7691
Kerry Rich  DeKalb & Marshall kerryrich@mclo.org 334-242-7538
Bill Roberts Walker broberts1229@cs.com 334-242-7694
Howard Sanderford Madison howard.sanderford@alhouse.gov 334-242-4368
David Sessions Mobile d.r.sessions@att.net 334-242-0947
Harry Shiver Baldwin, Conecuh, Escambia, & Monroe harryshiver@aol.com 334-242-7745
David Standridge Blount & Jefferson david.standridge@alhouse.gov 334-242-7475
Allen Treadaway Jefferson bsketa@aol.com 334-242-7685
Mark Tuggle Lee & Tallapoosa  tughd81@gmail.com 334-242-7219
Lesley Vance Lee & Russell lesley.vance@alhousegop.gov 334-242-7687
Kurt Wallace Chilton & Shelby reprentativewallace@gmail.com 334-242-7772
April Weaver Bibb & Shleby april.weaver@alhouse.gov 334-242-7731
Dan Williams Limestone dan.williams@alhouse.gov 334-242-7741
Jack Williams Jefferson jack@jackwilliams.org 334-242-7779
Phil Williams Madison philhouse44@gmail.com 334-242-7704
Randy Wood Calhoun & St. Clair randy.wood@alhouse.gov 334-242-7700
Greg Wren Montgomery & Elmore repgregwren@yahoo.com 334-242-7764

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
Post:
 
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.